The Diglipur Sub-Division has three (03) Police Stations viz. (1) PS Diglipur, ( 2) PS Kalighat and (3) PS Mayabunder. The contact number of the SDPO(Diglipur) office is Contact No. 03192-272243(O),9434285670(M).

Mayabudner Police Station
Mayabudner Police Station
Start Stop
About the Mayabunder Police Station                        Phone No: 03192-273203
There are 02 Out Posts viz OP Rest Camp and OP Chainpur & 01 JPP Hanspuri and 02 LOPs viz. (1) LOP Luis – in – let – Bay and (2) LOP Interview Island. The area of PS Mayabunder starts from Kainchi Nallah to Mayabunder Jetty (20Km) on one side and Danapur to Karmatang beach (16Km) on the other side and Panighat to Autsin-II (7 Km). Total population of Mayabunder would be around 24,000. Mayabunder is the District Headqurter where the DC, SP and AC office are functioning. In addition, the Courts of CJM and JMFC are also functioning at Mayabunder. The places of tourist attractions like Chengappa Bridge (Austin Bridge), Karmatang Beach, Avis Island and Ray Hill Island are situated under this Police Station Jurisdiction. This Police Station covers 05 Gram Panchayats viz. (1) Mayabunder, (2) Pokkadera, (3) Rampur, (4) Pahalgaon & (5) Chainpur.
Contents are owned and maintained by Office of the Superintendent of Police, North & Middle Andaman District, Mayabunder
Designed, developed & hosted by National Informatics Centre, A & N UT Unit